Joonas Tuuri Quartet

The artistic director of this year’s Korpo Sea Jazz, Joonas Tuuri, will be joined on stage by three talented musicians: Toomas Keski-SänttiAnssi Tirkkonen, and Ilmari Rönkä. Formed in 2017, the Joonas Tuuri Quartet specializes in modern jazz. At the core of Tuuri’s composed music are beautiful and catchy melodies, strong varied moods, as well as well-polished ensemble playing and improvisation. The band’s debut album, Dimensions, was released in 2022 through Eclipse Music and has gained significant attention and a tremendous number of streams on international playlists on Spotify and YouTube. For instance, the track November immediately made its way to Spotify’s Coffee Table Jazz playlist upon the album’s release and has already garnered nearly three million listens.

Joonas Tuuri – bs
Ilmari Rönkä – sax, fl
Toomas Keski-Säntti – pno
Anssi Tirkkonen – drs